Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • A1food4u
    • Apr 2024

renewed perspective

Spent this weekend with the family. Went up to the north woods for a wedding. Stayed at the in laws cabin on the lake... ( one regret, I was probably really close to lifts and should have called him to have a beer) it had been years... forgot just how relaxing it is.... cell service is spotty there so no work interruptions...fish weren't biting as strong as I would have liked but I really didn't give a shit,,, saw a nesting pair of bald eagles fishing... saw a family of otters playing in the weeds while I was slapping water for musky.... had a scare in the early morning when the dogs caught sent of a bear that had left a pile in the driveway and they took off for a bit after it....

But perhaps the best part of the weekend was the wedding. These kids have there act down right. Many of you know what I do for a living, providing for the whims of the rich. Weekend after weekend of flying in stock, of brides who MUST rent china for the feast because our color scheme doesn't match their brides maids dresses. Orchids flown in from new Zealand, brides with two wedding dresses one for sun and another for rain or snow. Renting linens to match a theme, (like we'd have crappy linens) and the pretentiousness of The meal itself.... The temper tantrums you see on those tv bride shows are real people, I see them regularly.....Not these kids though. ( I should be careful, after all it's how I make a living)