Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Matt76
    • May 2007

Matt76's Training Log

I currently weigh 233 at 5'10-11" and am 19years old. A couple months ago I was 250 and benched 365x5paused. And before that I hit 405 touch and go when I could only pause 375x1. I have since started cutting a screwed myself the first month by not taking in enough fats and lost some muscle. Since then I have been trying to get on track with the timed carb diet and things seem to be going better. I just started to really lift last school year(freshman in college) and had to quit over the summer b/c I am a roofer in the summer and couldn't handle the workload. So really this is my 4semester working out and things seem to be going pretty good.

Lately I have been expiermenting with my grip on bench. Most of the time I use a ring finger on ring, but I am going to start competing this summer so I decided to start using comp grip which is much wider. I started this, this past week and really liked it so I will continue to do so.

My squats aren't very good b/c I just really started doing them this year.

Lastly I base my bench pretty much on a PL type routine except based more for a raw bencher. Also I almost never curl but am going to start
  • Matt76
    • May 2007

My workout from Friday

Heavy Bench Day

Wide competition grip Bench(all sets paused)- barx10 85x5 135x5 185x3 225x3 275x1 315x1 330x5not bad

3inch Rack Lockouts(pinky on ring)
    - 275x3 365x2 405x2 455x2PR 500x1PR 550x1PR 600x1PR held 15secs

Front DB Raises
    - 35'sx5 45'sx5 50'sx5

Did some BB curls nothing worth mentioning

Hammer Curls- 50'sx3 65'sx5

rotator work

Very happy with this workout. I felt really strong and everythign went well. The fucking 600 was fucking sweeet. After I let it down it felt like my fucking bones in my forearm were going to break, but it was still great.