Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • J.Matrix
    • Oct 2007

Numbness in left pinky?

Last summer (summer '07) all of the sudden one day I noticed a numbness to my left pinky finger. Since then, it's been constant. It never comes and goes, it's always there. There is no pain or loss of strength, just a slight numbness to it. I don't know if I pinched a nerve or what. I was lifting really heavy at the time, so it's possible it may have come from shrug straps being tight around my writs, but I'm no doctor.

Anybody have any ideas? I was just at the doctor about 2 weeks ago for a physical, blood pressure was low (good) and everything else was good with me.

Again, it's only my pinky. Nothing with the rest of my hand, wrist, arm, palm, etc. Any ideas would be appreciated
  • Sadie

are you on cycle? i got alot of extremity numbness while on which is totally gone now that im off...

Comment

• J.Matrix
      • Oct 2007

Originally posted by Sadie
      are you on cycle? i got alot of extremity numbness while on which is totally gone now that im off...
      No never done a cycle in my life. I'm leaning toward some form of pinched nerve maybe from tight-assed shrug straps but I didn't know if anyone else had any opinions

Comment

• Trapology
        • Jan 2007

probably nerve damage, possibly relating to strain in your elbow or forarm

i have the same problem and thats the reason, damage to my elbow
        Some Men Aren't Looking For Anything Logical, Like Money. They Can't Be Bought, Bullied, Reasoned or Negotiated With. Some Men Just Want To Watch The World Burn

Comment

• Sadie

i strap my shrugs to the point where the straps bruise and leave texture and it doesnt happen hehe maybe im lucky then

Comment

• J.Matrix
            • Oct 2007

Originally posted by Nigbo
            probably nerve damage, possibly relating to strain in your elbow or forarm

i have the same problem and thats the reason, damage to my elbow