X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • zeke
    Vet
    • May 2005

When do you say when

I have been working out now for 13 years. I went from Soccer in my youth and teens to Tae kwon Do in my 20's. Made it to second degree Black belt until I got bored with that. Now I wish that I could say I always lived a healthy active life but after TWD I divorced and started hanging with the wrong group doing coke, smoking and drinking all the time. Thank God I had good friends and a wise brother to get me out of that shit.

One of my buddies introduced me to lifting weights and after about six weeks I was hooked. I absolutely love it. It has been so rewarding. I guess I had been lifting for about five years before I turned to the dark side as I call it. Using juice made it so much more than I ever expected. I will use "test" until I die.....

The only bad results I guess ive had is three shoulder surgeries on my left shoulder and one just yesterday on my right shoulder. Ranging from cyst to torn labrums on both shoulders. My surgeon is telling me that staying away from the heavy weight is a must. I'm hoping heavy to him is 315 + not 225 +

Anyway, are there a lot of you over 40 like me that are just doing reps? I love lifting over. How do ya'll cope with it/

Thanks,
    Z-
  • BigSickD
    Vet
    • May 2004