X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • A.B
    VET
    • Jun 2004

What did you do right early on?

So every so often threads pop up what we did wrong early and fix those mistakes. Now thinking years ago and outside the box- what did you do right early on? Can be diet. Training. Anything. I’ll start

First thing i did well was EAT. I had jacked cousins when I was 15 that I looked up to. I wanted to get big. I started lifting and not well but lifted weights. But from the get go i ate a lot. It stretched my stomach out so I could grow. Summer of 89 when I was 15 and lifting I would wake up and bbq two hamburgers and down it with a pop cause I heard carbonated drinks slowed digestion
    I didn’t put on any fat but gained good mass. That summer I gained 20 lbs. it started early and was easy to put on weight cause I ate so bloody much.
  • Roughrydr
    • Oct 2017

Honestly not much. 10 sets of 10 for everything, working out two or three times a day. Built a very solid foundation thats lasted through the years though
    OFFO

Muscle Forged In Pain

Comment

• HDH
      • Jun 2015

I thought the same, not much right. I'll leave it at that

Comment

• liftsiron
        Administrator
        • Nov 2003

I didn't do much right either. I ate pretty good but partied to much.
        ADMIN/OWNER@Peak-Muscle

Comment

• A.B
          VET
          • Jun 2004

LOL my diet wasn’t good but the main thing was stretching my stomach out with the food so when I learned how to eat proeperly I would hit the amounts with ease. The bad part of that was now i eat way to much haha

Comment

• Aklion
            VET
            • Jan 2019